How to get your Real Estate License in Arkansas

Do you want to become a real estate agent and get Arkansas Real Estate License? McKissock Learning taught thousands of aspiring real estate agents in Arkansas, we make it easy for you to get up to speed on the Arkansas real estate license requirements.

Select License Level:
4 Mandatory Hours
3 Elective Hours
7 Total Hours
4 Mandatory Hours
3 Elective Hours
7 Total Hours
0 Mandatory Hours
0 Elective Hours
18 Total Hours
0 Mandatory Hours
0 Elective Hours
30 Total Hours

Learn what's required for your Real Estate License in Arkansas

This real estate licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission. We recommend you contact the Arkansas Real Estate Commission for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain real estate licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

Arkansas Real Estate License: Salesperson and Non-Supervising Brokers

Total Hours Required: 7
Mandatory Hours: 4
Elective Hours: 3
Renewal Cycle in Years: 1
License Expiration Date: 09/30/2022
Education Cycle in Months: 12
Next Education Due Date: 12/31/2022
License Expiration Date: September 30th each year.  
Continuing Education Renewal Date: December 31st each year.   
 
Renewal for the upcoming year must be completed by September 30th of the current year to avoid penalty. After September 30th, renewal can be completed with a penalty assessed.

If an active license is not renewed for the upcoming calendar year prior to December 31st of the current year, the license will automatically become expired on January 1st.

Hours Required by Arkansas Real Estate Commission: 7 hours.

2022 Education Topics:
•4 required hours
    oLimiting Risk to Preserve Personal Safety for Agents and Clients (1 hour)
    o2022 Required Agency Course: Buyer and Dual Agency (3 hours)
•3 elective hours

Post-Licensure Education Requirement: Post-licensing education must be completed no later than the end of the sixth month following the broker’s or salesperson’s initial licensure date. Salespersons must complete eighteen hours. Brokers must complete thirty hours. The continuing education requirement will begin after your first renewal of an active real estate license.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.

Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.

Limitations

There is no limit to the number of CE hours that may be completed online.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are submitted electronically every Thursday.  The roster MUST be sent within 2 weeks of completing the course.

**If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Arkansas Real Estate Commission
Phone: 5016838010
Fax: 5016838020
Address: 612 S Summit St Little Rock, AR 72201

Arkansas Real Estate License: Supervising Brokers

Total Hours Required: 7
Mandatory Hours: 4
Elective Hours: 3
Renewal Cycle in Years: 1
License Expiration Date: 09/30/2022
Education Cycle in Months: 12
Next Education Due Date: 12/31/2022
License Expiration Date: September 30th each year.  
Continuing Education Renewal Date: December 31st each year.  
 
Renewal for the upcoming year must be completed by September 30th of the current year to avoid penalty. After September 30th, renewal can be completed with a penalty assessed.

If an active license is not renewed for the upcoming calendar year prior to December 31st of the current year, the license will automatically become expired on January 1st.

Hours Required by Arkansas Real Estate Commission: 7 hours.

2022 Education Topics:
•4 required hours
    oLimiting Risk to Preserve Personal Safety for Agents and Clients (1 hour)
    o2022 Required Agency Course: Buyer and Dual Agency (3 hours)
•3 elective hours

Post-Licensure Education Requirement: Post-licensing education must be completed no later than the end of the sixth month following the broker’s or salesperson’s initial licensure date. Salespersons must complete eighteen hours. Brokers must complete thirty hours. The continuing education requirement will begin after your first renewal of an active real estate license.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.

Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.
 

Limitations

There is no limit to the number of CE hours that may be completed online.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are submitted electronically every Thursday.  The roster MUST be sent within 2 weeks of completing the course.

**If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Arkansas Real Estate Commission
Phone: 5016838010
Fax: 5016838020
Address: 612 S Summit St Little Rock, AR 72201

Arkansas Real Estate License: Salesperson Post License Requirements

Total Hours Required: 18
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 0
Renewal Cycle in Years: 0.5
Salesperson Post-Licensing Education Due Date: No later than the end of the sixth month following the initial salesperson licensure date.

Hours Required by Arkansas Real Estate Commission: 18 hours.
Failure to complete the post-licensing education requirement before the due date will result in the license being placed on inactive status until the requirement is met.

The continuing education requirement will begin after your first renewal of an active real estate license.

McKissock recognizes these requirements but currently does not offer the post-license education.
 

Limitations

There is no limit to the number of post-licensing hours that may be completed online.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are submitted electronically every Thursday.  The roster MUST be sent within 2 weeks of completing the course.

**If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Arkansas Real Estate Commission
Phone: 5016838010
Fax: 5016838020
Address: 612 S Summit St Little Rock, AR 72201

Arkansas Real Estate License: Broker Post License Requirements

Total Hours Required: 30
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 0
Renewal Cycle in Years: 0.5
Broker Post-Licensing Education Due Date: No later than the end of the sixth month following the initial broker licensure date.

Hours Required by Arkansas Real Estate Commission: 30 hours.
 
Failure to complete the post-licensing education requirement before the due date will result in the license being placed on inactive status until the requirement is met.
A broker who is initially licensed in that capacity cannot request Executive or Principal Broker status until the broker post-license requirement is met.

The continuing education requirement will begin after your first renewal of an active real estate license.

McKissock recognizes these requirements but currently does not offer the post-license education.
 

Limitations

There is no limit to the number of post-licensing hours that may be completed online.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process:

Rosters are submitted electronically every Thursday.  The roster MUST be sent within 2 weeks of completing the course.

**If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.
Roster Sent: Every 7 days

Governing Agency

Name: Arkansas Real Estate Commission
Phone: 5016838010
Fax: 5016838020
Address: 612 S Summit St Little Rock, AR 72201

Good to know

Other facts and insights about getting your license

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.