•Effective April 1, 2022, Act 193 of the 2021 Regular Legislative Session became law. Accordingly, the 2022 license renewal period for 2023 licenses is changing
Continuing Education Date: December 31st annually.
Hours Required by Louisiana Real Estate Commission: 12 hours
•4 mandatory hours
o2022 Mandatory Course Topic – 36 Ways to Lose Your License
•8 elective hours
The new renewal period for 2023 licenses is as follows:
•Timely Renewal Period: August 1, 2022 – September 30, 2022
•First Delinquent Renewal Period: October 1, 2022 – November 15, 2022
o($50 delinquent fee for active and inactive licensees)
•Second Delinquent Renewal Period: November 16, 2022 – December 31, 2022
o($50 delinquent fee for inactive licensees; $200 delinquent fee for active licensees)
Post-License Education Requirement: All initial licensees are required to complete 45 post-license education hours within 180 days after the initial license date. Post-license education hours may be used to satisfy eight of the 12-hour annual continuing education requirement; however, post-license education hours will not satisfy the four-hour mandatory continuing education topic specified by the commission. McKissock does not currently offer post-licensing education.
Course Completion Reporting to LREC: Real estate continuing education course completions are reported to the Louisiana Real Estate Commission each Tuesday. Please see below for further details
Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.
Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.