Continuing Education Date: June 30th every year.
Hours Required by Minnesota Department of Commerce: Thirty (30) total hours are required for license renewal, fifteen (15) hours must be completed each licensing year from July 1st and June 30th.
•As part of the thirty (30) hours, licensees must complete 1-hour of Fair Housing and 1-hour of Agency Law. These courses may be completed at any time during the 2-year licensing period. McKissock offers a 2-hour Minnesota Agency Law and Fair Housing course for licensees.
•As part of the fifteen (15) hours required each licensing year, licensees must complete a module training course.
Duplicate Courses: Per 82.61 Licensing: Continuing Education and Instruction (2)(f) Credit may not be earned if the licensee has previously obtained credit for the same course as either a student or instructor during the same 2-year licensing period.
Course Hours Daily Limit: The Minnesota Department of Commerce allows a maximum of eight (8) continuing education hours to be taken on any one calendar day.
Seat Time: The Minnesota Department of Commerce requires a timing device for all distance education courses to ensure that courses cannot be completed in less time than the approved credit hours. Please note that your course will time out after 10 minutes of inactivity.
Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.
Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.