Continuing Education and Renewal Date: Every 24 months on the last day of the licensee’s birth month.
Hours Required by Oregon Real Estate Agency: 30 hours.
•3 mandatory hours
o3-hour Law and Rule Required Course
•27 credit-eligible hours (elective)
First Time Renewal Requirements: Brokers, Principal Brokers, and Property Managers each have first time renewal requirements which differ from the renewal requirements of all subsequent renewals.
•Broker FTR: 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course and 27-hour Broker Advanced Practices Course.
•Principal Broker FTR: 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course and 27-hour Principal Broker Advanced Practices Course.
•Property Manager FTR: 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course and 27-hour Property Manager Advanced Practices Course.
Seat Time: The Oregon Real Estate Agency requires a timing device for all distance education courses to ensure that courses cannot be completed in less time than the approved credit hours. Please note that your course will time out after several minutes of inactivity.
Final Exam: While students are required to demonstrate mastery of the content at certain levels of the course, there is no passing score requirement for the final exam.
Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary but are generally 6 months after enrollment date.
Certificate: With few exceptions, online course completion certificates are available for download at course conclusion and posted directly to your student dashboard.
Self-Reporting Your Course Completions to OREA: Before you can renew your active license, you
must enter the information from your continuing education certificates into eLicense. You can do
• Before your license renewal month. Log into your eLicense account and Add Continuing Education.
• On or after the 1st day of your renewal month. You will enter your continuing education as part of your online renewal.